72: Job Search Part 2

On Monday I had planned out an entire post about how I was looking for a new job. I had planned on mentioning how I expected to send out tons of resumes with no response, and how annoying the whole process is. Then a couple of strange things happened…

The first being I got a call back. The first resume I sent out was for an administrative assistant position, where I would essentially be answering phones, sending emails, running their website and crunching numbers all day. It seemed to good to be true – running a website and doing what I went to school for? I applied anyway (this was Friday), and got a call back Monday morning for an interview for yesterday (Tuesday). The interview went really well, though I have yet to hear back from them since…

And that’s when I started thinking about all the reasons I loved the job I had. Certain coworkers, walking to work in the morning, stability. I was so excited to get out of there for all the bad reasons that I didn’t stop to think about the reasons I had stayed for as long as I had. Now I’m wondering if I’m offered this new job, should I take it? Or should I stay at the bank? I’m afraid if I do that I’ll regret not taking the opportunity while I had the chance.

The real world kinda sucks…

