68: Excuses Are Evil… But a Necessary One

Alright, everyone — first of all, I’m sorry for not posting for you last week, but I’m in the midst of trying to create some certainty for my family in a very uncertain world.  This is not an easy thing to do, so I’ve been devoting some extra time to it.

Anyway, I’m here now and ready to ramble incessantly! *que the loud groan from all THREE of our unapproving readers*

I’ve been sad lately because motorcycling weather is slowly but surely going the way of the dinosaur.  Luckily, here in New Mexico I still get an hour or two of good riding weather (60-ish degrees or so) during the afternoons.  I’m sure if I were elsewhere in the U.S. I would be lucky to see 50 degree weather this time of year, so I guess I should count my blessings.

And on that note, my next bit of news is rather counter-intuitive to my previous complaint…  I might be moving to Colorado!  It seems in order to keep a steady stream of money moving into my household, I need to go to where the money resides.  And for ME, that means moving to one of four places…  Las Vegas, Denver, Los Angeles, or Atlantic City.  These are the four places that someone like myself can make some good cash, and I wasn’t too fond of the idea of going to either of the coasts…  so that narrowed my choices down to Vegas or Denver.  And since my kids live in Colorado Springs, I figured my choice was simplified!  Nothing is certain yet, but this looks to be the direction we will be headed.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for you today!  Feel free to talk amongst yourselves in the comments section!

