56: Superstar and a Vampire Hunter??

Hey tabbers! Now as you may have figured out by now, I am quite the fan of musicals. I love Glee, I work at a musical theater, etc. I am also a fan of Sci-Fi, especially anything by Joss Whedon like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Firefly. A few days ago I was browsing my Netflix suggestions and Jesus Christ Superstar popped up because I like musicals or what have you. I gave it a decent rating and then moved on with my life. I had completely forgotten about it until I went on today and this was in my suggestions:

Really, Hollywood? I mean, honestly… Who was the person who decided, “You know, Jesus Christ can already perform miracles, but he’s really lacking in the amazing department. We should have him kill vampires!!” Really? Or maybe people started forgetting about him and he was becoming a nobody, so they needed to change his image to make him relevant again. That must be it…

I must admit, the idea made me laugh a little, but I started cracking up at the tag line: “The first testament says, “An eye for any eye.” The second testament says, “Love thy neighbor.” The third testament… KICK ASS!!!” This is one of the worst tag lines I’ve ever seen, but it’s so bad that it actually becomes good again. Not a clever sort of good, but entertaining.

So that just really tickled my fancy. Also, I’m very excited to announce that we were mentioned on another blog:

This can be found at: http://youeithergetitoryoudont.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2713&start=390

