41: Whale’s Vagina

If you’re reading this right now, there is a good chance I am either on my way to or I am currently in bright and sunny San Diego. I am a bridesmaid in a family wedding which should be interesting… But what’s with the obscene post title? I felt like expressing my emotions and pre-wedding stresses through quotes from my favorite movies:

Discovered by the Germans in 1904, they named it San Diego, which of course in German means a whale’s vagina.” – This one is obvious, I’m heading to San Diego for the wedding… and this is just a genius line. I had to post it because when in Rome…

Well, what you plan and what takes place ain’t ever exactly been similar.” – I feel like I had my whole weekend planned of how I was gonna get everything done (packing, last minute errands, hair/nails), however I spent the entire weekend doing what everyone else needed. I only did one of the things that I had planned on doing all weekend.

What the hell is that?”Theme Wedding.” “What was the theme? Humiliation?” Ok, so the bridesmaids dresses aren’t as cute as they could be… They’re papaya. What kind of color is papaya? It’s not a color it’s a fruit. The dresses are orange. And we’re wearing gold shoes that make your feet look like they’ve been in some freak fun house mirror accident. Yeah, not very attractive at all.

That’s it for now! Have a good week tabbers!

P.S. Bonus points to anyone who can name all 3 movies. Now googling! That’s cheating!

