05: Str8Bloggage

For blogging purposes I’m MrStr8Fwd but I’m better known simply as Jay. I’m a young man from Queens NY, with a lot of ambition and a lot of drive. Writing has always been something I’ve enjoyed doing. I use it as a means of self expression and creativity. From the early years in school, teachers have told me about it. I’m using this time to improve on this talent and deal with the challenges involved.

Time never stands still. No matter how long the day or how short the hour, time is constantly progressing. At this time in my life nothing is more important than constantly progressing. With this mindset I ran head first into this blog. I’ve never blogged before nor do I look at blogs too often. However I saw opportunity staring me down. I had to oblige.

To me this blog is a representation of life itself. You never know what will come next, and prepared or not you have to deal with it. So I’m prepared to blog about any and every topic. Some topics I may have no knowledge in, some I may be an expert in. But I’ve decided to commit myself to this idea of uncertainty. I see it as a challenge. I exercise to challenge myself physically, and this blog will be a test mentally.

My goal in life is to exhaust all creative options. Writing is one of these options. It gives me a way to express myself in a way that not only benefits me, but everyone involved. Through thought and discussion we have the means to open our minds to ideas that you may or may not have considered previously (due to cultural differences). I’m happy to be on board, and I can’t wait to see where this goes.

