03: And so it begins…

Hey everyone! Some of you may know me from failblog/ Random Thoughts by Danni, but if you don’t here’s a little about me. I’m 22 and I just graduated from university with a degree in accounting. I’m not crazy about the subject, but I’m sure the degree will come in handy some day! I just got a job working for a bank in Boston (where I was born and raised), and will be moving into the city within the next couple of weeks.

In January I started my personal blog Random Thoughts by Danni as a way to document my final semester as a college student, and also to have an outlet for all my frustrations, random thoughts and crazy ideas. With the new job (my first day is actually today – wish me luck!), I realized I wouldn’t have as much time to keep up with my own personal blog quite as much, so I started thinking about doing a collaborative blog. It was then that I came across the Five Awesome Guys channel on YouTube. On this channel, there were five guys (shocker, I know) and each of them would vlog on a different day of the week. I thought that would be an awesome idea for a collaborative blog! (Hence, The Awesome Bloggers – get it?)

I sent out about 15-20 craigslist ads to a number of different cities basically asking if anybody would be interested in something like this; taking part in a “blogging adventure” as I called it. At first, there was almost no response: an email here, some hate mail there. It was a little disheartening, but I was determined to make this work. Soon, I started getting emails from people who seemed genuinely interested. Now, here we are just three short weeks later – six amazing writers on this blogging adventure!

I’m so excited to be working with each of these awesome bloggers! Each of them brings something new and exciting to the table! My main goal was to bring 5 or 6 people together who would never have met otherwise to share our opinions and ideas from such different upbringings and point of views. I am very happy to say that things are going according to plan!

See you next Wednesday! Bghb, we’ll see you tomorrow!

